Home > Mysteries > S - Z >

Taylor, Andrew | Anatomy of Ghosts | Signed First Edition Copy
Anatomy of Ghosts | Taylor, Andrew | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE ANATOMY OF GHOSTS by Andrew Taylor
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. January 2011 NY: Hyperion ISBN 9781401302870
VJ Books Price $39.99


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

ANATOMY OF GHOSTS by Andrew Taylor - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Andrew Taylor.

Set in England in 1786, this masterful thriller from British author Taylor (Bleeding Heart Square) opens on a tragic note. In the months since London bookseller John Holdsworth's little son, Georgie, slipped into the Thames and hit his head against a coal barge with fatal results, Holdsworth's grief-stricken wife, Maria, has repeatedly visited the site of the boy's death. Until her own untimely death, Maria spends most of her days with a woman who relays messages from Georgie from the beyond. At loose ends, Holdsworth, who's written a treatise debunking ghost sightings, accepts an assignment from Lady Anne Oldershaw in Cambridge to prove to her son, a Jerusalem College student who claims to have seen a ghost, that he's suffering from a delusion. Fans of Michael Cox and Charles Palliser will relish this sophisticated period puzzle, which takes an intriguing look at the age-old question of the reality of ghosts.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Mysteries > S - Z
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Collectibles
New Coupon Category