Home > Signed Books > Authors A - C >

Block, Lawrence | Some Days You Get the Bear | Signed First Edition Book
Block, Lawrence - Some Days You Get the Bear (Signed First Edition)


 
SOME DAYS YOU GET THE BEAR by Lawrence Block
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. 1993 NY: Morrow ISBN 9780688108205
VJ Books Price $49.99

Purchase this book and earn 1250 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

SOME DAYS YOU GET THE BEAR by Lawrence Block - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK



See all titles by Lawrence Block.

Lawrence Block, best-selling author of A Walk Among the Tombstones and A Dance at the Slaughterhouse, now presents his third and finest collection of stories in the tradition of Ray Bradbury and Edgar Allan Poe. Block's characters are special people. Here are a few of the folks you're about to meet: Bernie Rhodenbarr, burglar and bookseller, who's hired by a tabloid to break into Graceland and hunt down the King himself...Martin Ehrengraf, a dapper little lawyer who never loses a case - and never has to go to trial...The Merciful Angel of Death, who turns up at AIDS hospices to visit the sickest of the sick - just before they die...Paul, film critic and man-about-town, who wears a safari jacket and eats in ethnic restaurants and sleeps with a teddy bear...and, in three appearances here, Block's award-winning detective Matthew Scudder. Tales of mistaken identity, ambiguous truth, and twisted justice make Some Days You Get the Bear a complex and fascinating wall of windows on today's world. Alternately terrifying, humorous, and thrilling, these are stories to speed the pulse and chill the blood.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Signed Books > Authors A - C
Genres & Formats > Mysteries > A - C
Signed Books
Genres & Formats > Mysteries