You are here: Home > Our Authors > Carr, Caleb

VJ Books Presents Caleb Carr!

Author Caleb CarrCaleb Carr was born in New York, New York on August 2, 1955. He earned a B.A. in Military and Diplomatic History from New York University in 1977. Carr worked as a research assistant and journalist. He is an author and military historian.

He has taught military history at Bard College, and worked extensively in film, television, and the theater. His military and political writings have appeared in numerous magazines and periodicals, among them The World Policy Journal, The New York Times, and Time magazine.

Carr lives in New York..

Caleb Carr Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Stewart O'Nan, Matthew Pearl, Arturo Perez-Reverte,

The Italian Secretary

First Edition

The Italian Secretary by Caleb Carr

Killing Time

Signed First Edition

Killing Time by Caleb Carr

The Angel of Darkness
First Edition

The Angel of Darkness by Caleb Carr
Sort By:
Page of 1
Killing Time | Carr, Caleb | First Edition Book Carr, Caleb | Killing Time | Unsigned First Edition Copy

2000 NY: Random House  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
Legend of Broken, The | Carr, Caleb | Signed First Edition Book Carr, Caleb | Legend of Broken, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book   November 2012 NY: Random House   First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author, remainder marked. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $21.99 --> May have Remainder Marks or imperfections

Caleb Carr Bibliography

Kreizler Series

  1. The Alienist - 1994
  2. The Angel of Darkness - 1997
  3. Surrender, New York - 2016

Other Novels

  • Casing the Promised Land - 1980
  • America Invulnerable: The Quest for Absolute Security from 1912 to Star Wars co-written with James Chace - 1989
  • The Devil Soldier: The American Soldier of Fortune Who Became a God in China - 1992
  • Killing Time - 2000
  • The Lessons of Terror: A History of Warfare Against Civilians: Why It Has Always Failed and Why It Will Fail Again - 2002
  • The Italian Secretary - 2005; an authorized Sherlock Holmes mystery
  • The Legend of Broken - 2012

Caleb Carr Awards

  • Anthony Award for Best First Novel - 1995

Go to top of page