Home > Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy >

Cox, Christopher | Good Death, A | Signed First Edition Copy
Good Death, A | Cox, Christopher | Signed First Edition Book


 
A GOOD DEATH by Christopher Cox
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. March 2013 NY: St. Martin's Press ISBN 9781250012319
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 925 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

GOOD DEATH, A by Christopher Cox - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

“A first rate mystery, beautifully crafted, fast-paced, and populated with the most vivid (and at times seamy) characters… A bravura debut!” —Douglas Preston, #1 bestselling co-author of the Pendergast series of novels

A nail-biting debut mystery that plunges readers into the seamy side streets of late-90s Bangkok and across the untamed mountains of  the Lao-Vietnam border, hot on the heels of an alluring woman who’s officially dead – unless she’s masterminded a half-million-dollar life-insurance scam

An expertly crafted debut, A GOOD DEATH introduces Sebastian Damon, a sharp-witted though struggling Boston PI who catches an intriguing case.  Linda Watts is a beautiful, talented Southeast Asian refugee  with a promising career in  finance—or she was, until she turned up dead, the victim of a heroin OD, in a cheap Bangkok guest house.  Her death seemed straightforward to the Thai authorities, but her insurance company isn’t buying it.  They send Sebastian  halfway around the world to investigate—where he finds himself confounded and completely out of place chasing faint leads through the broken, bewildering streets of Thailand’s teeming capital.

An award-winning journalist with decades of experience traveling in and reporting on Southeast Asia, Christopher R. Cox takes readers on a vibrant journey through a corrupt  police bureaucracy, a network of steamy Bangkok nightclubs and grimy hostels to a place where you can you feel the humid air and smell the stir-fried street food.  Along the way, Sebastian finds romance as he falls for a  captivatingly mysterious woman and camaraderie with his father’s wise-cracking old Special Forces wingman — an expat  who can navigate Bangkok’s chaotic underbelly and the wild mountains of Laos with equal aplomb.  For Sebastian, it’s the assignment of a lifetime, a chase that will lead him to a long-buried truth at the heart of all the dark lies, a quest that will change him forever in this richly imagined, compelling debut perfect for fans of John Burdett.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy
Collectibles > Signed Books
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C
Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy > A - G
Collectibles
New Coupon Category