You are here: Home > Our Authors > Doctorow, Cory

VJ Books Presents Cory Doctorow!

Author Cory Doctorow Cory Doctorow was born in Toronto, Canada, and now lives in Los Angeles. He is a science fiction author, activist, journalist and blogger the co-editor of Boing Boing ( and the author of WALKAWAY, a novel for adults, a YA graphic novel called IN REAL LIFE, the nonfiction business book INFORMATION DOESN'T WANT TO BE FREE, and young adult novels like HOMELAND, PIRATE CINEMA and LITTLE BROTHER and novels for adults like RAPTURE OF THE NERDS and MAKERS.

LITTLE BROTHER was nominated for the 2008 Hugo, Nebula, Sunburst and Locus Awards. It won the Ontario Library White Pine Award, the Prometheus Award as well as the Indienet Award for bestselling young adult novel in America's top 1000 independent bookstores in 2008; it was the San Francisco Public Library's One City/One Book choice for 2013. It has also been adapted for stage by Josh Costello.

He works for the Electronic Frontier Foundation, is a MIT Media Lab Research Affiliate, is a Visiting Professor of Computer Science at Open University and co-founded the UK Open Rights Group.

Cory Doctorow Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Paolo Bacigalupi, Greg Bear, William Gibson, Kim Stanley Robinson
Follow him on Twitter
Sort By:
Page of 1
Walkaway | Doctorow, Cory | Signed First Edition Book Doctorow, Cory | Walkaway | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. April 2017 NY: Tom Doherty Associates First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Days
VJ Books Price $39.99
BLACK FRIDAY 2023 $11.99
You save $28.00!

Cory Doctorow Selected Bibliography


  • Eastern Standard Tribe - 2004
  • Someone Comes to Town, Someone Leaves Town - 2005
  • Makers - 2009
  • Rapture of the Nerds - 2012 (with Charles Stross)
  • Walkaway - April 2017

Young Adult Novels

  • Little Brother - 2008
  • For the Win - 2010
  • Pirate Cinema - 2012
  • Homeland - 2014 (sequel to Little Brother)


  • The Complete Idiot's Guide to Publishing Science Fiction - 2000
  • Essential Blogging - 2002
  • Information Doesn't Want to be Free - 2015

Graphic Novels

  • Cory Doctorow's Futuristic Tales of the Here and Now - 2008


  • A Place so Foreign and Eight More - 2004
  • With a Little Help - 2009
  • Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow - 2011
  • Overclocked - 2016

Cory Doctorow Awards

  • John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer - 2000
  • John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer - 2000
  • Locus Award for Best First Novel for Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom - 2004
  • Sunburst Award for A Place So Foreign and Eight More - 2004
  • Locus Award for Best Novelette for "I, Robot" - 2006
  • Locus Award for Best Novelette for "When Sysadmins Ruled the Earth" - 2007
  • The Electronic Frontier Foundation Pioneer Award - 2007
  • John W. Campbell Memorial Award - 2009
  • Prometheus Award - 2009
  • Sunburst Award - 2009
  • White Pine Award - 2009
  • Prometheus Award - 2013
  • Prometheus Award - 2014

Go to top of page