You are here: Home > Books by Author > Search By Author > Davidson, Craig

VJ Books Presents Author Craig Davidson (aka Nick Cutter)!

Author Craig Davidson aka Nick CutterCraig Davidson is a Canadian author of short stories and novels, who has published work under both his own name and the pen names Patrick Lestewka and Nick Cutter. He was born in Toronto, Ontario, and raised in Calgary and St. Catharines.

His first short story collection, Rust and Bone, was later published in September 2005 and was a finalist for the 2006 Danuta Gleed Literary Award. Stories in Rust and Bone have also been adapted into a play by Australian playwright Caleb Lewis and a film by French director Jacques Audiard.

Davidson also released a novel in 2007 named The Fighter. During the course of his research of the novel, Davidson went on a 16-week steroid cycle. To promote the release of the novel, Davidson participated in a fully sanctioned boxing match against Toronto poet Michael Knox at Florida Jack's Boxing Gym; for the novel's subsequent release in the United States, his publisher organized a similar promotional boxing match against Jonathan Ames. Davidson lost both matches.

His 2013 novel Cataract City was named as a shortlisted nominee for the 2013 Scotiabank Giller Prize.

In addition to his literary fiction, Davidson has also published several works of horror literature using the pseudonyms Patrick Lestewka and Nick Cutter.

He currently resides in Toronto with his partner, Colleen, and their child.

Craig Davidson (aka Nick Cutter) Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Richard Ford, Joe R. Lansdale, Chuck Palahniuk, Peter Straub
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

Little Heaven
Signed First Edition

Little Heaven by Nick Cutter

The Acolyte
Signed First Trade Pbk

The Acolyte by Nick Cutter

The Deep
Signed First Edition

The Deep by Nick Cutter

The Troop
Signed First Edition

The Troop by Nick Cutter
Sort By:
Page of 1
Little Heaven | Cutter, Nick | Signed First Edition Book Cutter, Nick | Little Heaven | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. January 2017 NY: Gallery Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99

Craig Davidson Bibliography

  • Rust and Bone - 2005
  • The Fighter - 2008
  • Sarah Court - 2010
  • Cataract City - 2013

as Nick Cutter

  • The Troop - 2014
  • The Deep - 2015
  • The Acolyte - 2015
  • Little Heaven - January 2017

as Patrick Lestewka

  • Mother Bitchfight - 2003
  • The Preserve - 2004
  • Imprint - 2011
  • The Coliseum - 2011
  • Vehicles - 2012

Go to top of page