You are here: Home > Our Authors > Downing, David

VJ Books Presents Author David Downing!

Author David DowningDavid Downing grew up in suburban London. He is the author of the John Russell espionage series, which is set in WWII Berlin, and the Jack McColl series. He has also been known to write under the pseudonym David Monnery.

Downing has also written numerous non-fiction novels.

He lives with his wife in Guildford, England.

David Downing Book List
Similar authors: W.E.B. Griffin, Joseph Kanon, Philip Kerr

Lenin's Roller Coaster
Signed First Edition

Lenin's Roller Coaster by David Downing
Sort By:
Page of 1
Lenin's Roller Coaster | Downing, David | Signed First Edition Book Downing, David | Lenin's Roller Coaster | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. March 2017 NY: Soho Press First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
End of Summer Sale $20.79
You save $19.20!

David Downing Bibliography

John Russell Series

  1. Zoo Station - 2007
  2. Silesian Station - 2008
  3. Stettin Station - 2009
  4. Potsdam Station - 2010
  5. Lehrter Station - 2012
  6. Masaryk Station - 2013

Jack McColl Series

  1. Jack of Spies - 2013
  2. One Man's Flag - 2015

Other Novels

  • The Moscow Option - 1980
  • The Red Eagles - 2015
  • Lenin's Roller Coaster - March 2017

Non-Fiction Books

  • Future Rock - 1976
  • Clint Eastwood: All-American Anti-Hero (with Gary Herman), - 1978
  • Jane Fonda: All-American Anti-Heroine (with Gary Herman), - 1980
  • Sealing Their Fate: The Twenty-two Days that Decided World War II - 2009

Go to top of page