Home > Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C >

Preston, Douglas & Child, Lincoln | Book of the Dead | Double-Signed 1st Edition
Book of the Dead | Preston, Douglas & Child, Lincoln | Double-Signed 1st Edition

BOOK OF THE DEAD by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by both authors. 2006 NY: Warner Books ISBN 9780446576987
VJ Books Price $69.99 --> What is the value of Double Signed books?

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description


See all titles by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.

The New York Museum of Natural History receives their pilfered gem collection back...ground down to dust. Diogenes, the psychotic killer who stole them in Dance of Death, is throwing down the gauntlet to both the city and to his brother, FBI Agent Pendergast, who is currently incarcerated in a maximum security prison. To quell the PR nightmare of the gem fiasco, the museum decides to reopen the Tomb of Senef. An astounding Egyptian temple, it was a popular museum exhibit until the 1930s, when it was quietly closed. But when the tomb is unsealed in preparation for its gala reopening, the killings--and whispers of an ancient curse--begin again. And the catastrophic opening itself sets the stage for the final battle between the two brothers: an epic clash from which only one will emerge alive.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Average Customer Review: Average Customer Review: 5 of 5 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 1 Write a review.

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
5 of 5 End of Diogenes November 2, 2010
Reviewer: Nikki C. from TX United States  
This is the grand finale of the Diogenes Trilogy and our favorite characters are back, along with a surprise from a non-Pendergast book, The Ice Limit.

Wrongly accused and imprisoned, Agent Pendergast must not only save those in danger of being victimized by his brother, but must save himself and come to grips with long forgotten memories of his childhood to do so. Only once he discovers his brother's motive for revenge can he stop the hideous game to foil Diogenes' coup de gras

All isn't what it seems in this closing book of the miniseries. There are lots of surprises that keep you going. The characters that have been gradually introduced over the Pendergast series come together in this book, both as victims and rescuers. This is not a standalone book, as some of the other Pendergast books are. While Brimstone is the first of this Trilogy (and VERY good) it is most important to read Dance of Death prior to reading this one. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C
Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors O - R
Mysteries > O - R
Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy > O - Z
Nikki from Texas
Collectibles > Signed Books > Double-Signed 1st Editions
Collectibles > Signed Books
New Coupon Category