You are here: Home > Our Authors > St. John Mandel, Emily

VJ Books Presents Emily St. John Mandel!

Author Taylor Brown Emily St. John Mandel is the author of six novels, most recently Sea of Tranquility. Her previous novels include The Glass Hotel, which was selected by President Barack Obama as one of his favourite books of 2020, was shortlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize, and has been translated into 23 languages, and Station Eleven, which was a finalist for a National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award, and won the 2015 Arthur C. Clarke Award among other honours, has been translated into 36 languages, and aired as a limited series on HBO Max. She lives in New York City.

Emily St. John Mandel Book List and Awards
Her website:
Follow her on Twitter

Emily St. John Mandel Bibliography


  • Last Night in Montreal - 2009
  • The Singer's Gun - 2010
  • The Lola Quartet - 2012
  • Station Eleven - 2014
  • The Glass Hotel - 2020
  • Sea of Tranquility - 2022

Emily St. John Mandel Awards

  • 2015 Winner Arthur C. Clarke Award for Station Eleven
  • 2015 Shortlisted National Book Award for Station Eleven
  • 2015 Finalist PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction for Station Eleven
  • 2015 Longlisted Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction for Station Eleven

Go to top of page