You are here: Home > Our Authors > Monroe, J.S.

VJ Books Presents Author J.S. Monroe (aka Jon Stock)!

Author J.S. Monroe J.S. Monroe is the pseudonym of British journalist and novelist Jon Stock who wrote the Legoland Trilogy. He was born May 12, 1966 in England.

Stock is a full-time author and journalist. He was the editor of the Weekend section of the Daily Telegraph in the UK from 2005 till 2010. He left the paper in January 2010 to complete a trilogy of spy thrillers and returned in March 2013 to edit the paper's online books channel, before rejoining the staff as Weekend editor in June 2014. Additionally he was a columnist for The Week magazine in India, contributing to their column "The Last Word" from 1996 until 2012.

Stock has written five spy novels: The Riot Act, The Cardamom Club, Dead Spy Running, Games Traitors Play, and Dirty Little Secret. The Riot Act was short-listed by the Crime Writers' Association for its best first novel award. Stock's sixth novel, Find Me, was published March 2017.

J.S. Monroe/Jon Stock Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Tom Clancy, John Le Carre, Ian McEwan
Follow him on Twitter

Find Me
Signed First Edition

Find Me by J.S. Monroe
Sort By:
Page of 1
Find Me | Monroe, J.S. | Signed First Edition Book Monroe, J.S. | Find Me | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. March 2017 NY: MIRA First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Days
VJ Books Price $39.99

J.S. Monroe (aka Jon Stock) Bibliography

Daniel Marchant Trilogy (written as Jon Stock)

  1. Dead Spy Running - 2010 (US Edition)
  2. Games Traitors Play - 2011 (US Edition)
  3. Dirty Little Secret - 2013 (US Edition)

Other Novels (written as J.S. Monroe)

  • Find Me - March 2017 (US Edition); February 2017 (UK Edition)

Go to top of page