You are here: Home > Our Authors > DuBrul, Jack

VJ Books Presents Author Jack DuBrul!

Author Jack Du BrulJack Du Brul SigningJack DuBrul was born in 1968 in Burlington, Vermont. He earned a degree in International Relations from George Washington University.

During his university years, DuBrul made his first attempt at writing a novel. After graduating, he picked it back up again and, with a little luck and a few connections, published Vulcan's Forge in 1998. Since then, he has published an entire series following the adventures of Dr. Phil Mercer, a mining engineer and geologist who finds himself embroiled in action and intrigue.

DuBrul himself has seen his fair share of adventure; he has climbed Masada at noon, swum in the Arctic Ocean off Point Barrow, camped in Greenland, and been gnawed on by piranhas in the Amazon River. All told he has visited over 25 countries. In his spare time, he collects zeppelin memorabilia enjoys relaxing in his favorite chair with a book and a brandy.

DuBrul also co-authored seven of the Oregon Files novels with renowned adventure writer Clive Cussler.

DuBrul currently lives in Burlington, Vermont with his wife.

Norwood Press is the SOLE publisher of Clive Cussler limited edition titles.

Jack DuBrul Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Graham Brown, Clive Cussler, Boyd Morrison, James Rollins
Follow them on Facebook
Watch Videos
Listen to Interviews

The Saboteurs
Double-Signed First Edition

The Saboteurs by Clive Cussler and Jack DuBrul

The Titanic Secret
Double-Signed First Edition

The Titanic Secret by Clive Cussler and Robin Burcell

Lightning Stones
Double-Signed 1st Ed.

The Lightning Stones by Clive Cussler and Jack DuBrul

Double-Signed 1st Ed.

Mirage by Clive Cussler and Jack DuBrul

Signed First Edition

Havoc by Jack DuBrul

The Jungle
Double-Signed 1st Ed.

The Jungle by Clive Cussler and Jack DuBrul
YouTube Videos

First Looks: "The Lightning Stones" by Jack DuBrul

Go to top of page

BlogTalkRadio Interviews

Click Here to Listen to theJack DuBrul Interview

Go to top of page

Jack DuBrul Bibliography

Philip Mercer Series

  1. Vulcan's Forge - 1998
  2. Charon's Landing - 1999
  3. The Medusa Stone - 2000
  4. Pandora's Curse - 2001
  5. River of Ruin - 2002
  6. Deep Fire Rising - 2003
  7. Havoc - 2005
  8. The Lightning Stones - 2015

Oregon Files (with Clive Cussler)

  • Dark Watch - 2005*
  • Skeleton Coast - 2006*
  • Plague Ship - 2008*
  • Corsair - 2009*
  • The Silent Sea - 2010*
  • The Jungle - 2011*
  • Mirage - 2013*

Isaac Bell Series (with Clive Cussler)

  • The Titanic Secret - 2019*
  • The Saboteurs - May 2021*

*Also available in a Norwood Press Limited Edition

Go to top of page