You are here: Home > Our Authors > DeVita, James

VJ Books Presents Author James DeVita!

Author James DeVitaJames DeVita, a native of Long Island, NY, is an American author, actor, and playwright. Along with his two novels The Silenced and Blue, he has also written more than sixteen plays and adaptations of classics for young audiences. He is the resident playwright for First Stage Theater for Youth. Most recently, DeVita is the author of the adult thriller, A Winsome Murder .

His plays have been awarded the Distinguished Play Award by the American Alliance of Theater and Education; the Intellectual Freedom Award by the Council of Teachers of English/Language Arts; and he is a recipient of a Literature Fellowship for Fiction by the National Endowment for the Arts.

James lives in Spring Green, Wisconsin with his wife and two children.

James DeVita Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Jeff Lindsay, David Lindsey, Karin Slaughter, P.J. Tracy, Dan Wells
Follow him on Twitter

A Winsome Murder
Signed First Edition

A Winsome Murder by James DeVita
Sort By:
Page of 1
Winsome Murder, A | Devita, James | Signed First Edition Book Devita, James | Winsome Murder, A | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book  June 2015 NY: University of Wisconsin  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99

James DeVita Bibliography

  • Blue (2001)
  • The Rose of Treason: A Fictional Dramatization Based on the True Story of Sophie Scholl and the White Rose (2003)
  • The Silenced (2007)
  • A Winsome Murder (2015)
Go to top of page