You are here: Home > Our Authors > Rosenberg, Joel C.

VJ Books Presents Author Joel C. Rosenberg!

Author Joel C. RosenbergJoel C. Rosenberg was born in 1967 near Rochester, New York. He graduated in 1988 from Syracuse University with a BFA in filmmaking. He is a New York Times bestselling author

As a communications advisor, Joel has worked with a number of U.S. and Israeli leaders, including Steve Forbes, Rush Limbaugh, Natan Sharansky, and Benjamin Netanyahu. As an author, he has been interviewed on hundreds of radio and TV programs, including ABC's Nightline, CNN Headline News, FOX News Channel, The History Channel, MSNBC, The Rush Limbaugh Show, The Sean Hannity Show, and The Glenn Beck Show.

Following Netanyahu's loss in 1999, Rosenberg decided to retire from politics altogether and begin a new career in writing. The Last Jihad was both his first book and the first of a five-part fictional series involving terrorism and how it may relate to Bible Prophecy.

Rosenberg is also the producer of two documentary films based on his nonfiction books.

He is married and lives with his family in Israel.

Joel C. Rosenberg Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Frederick Forsyth, Mike Lawson, Don Mann, Matthew Palmer, Tim LaHaye
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

The First Hostage
Signed First Edition

The First Hostage by Joel C. Rosenberg
Sort By:
Page of 1
Family Matters | Rosenberg, Joel C. | Signed First Edition Book Rosenberg, Joel C. | Family Matters | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book  2004 NY: Forge First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Days
VJ Books Price $39.99
BLACK FRIDAY 2023 $11.99
You save $28.00!

Joel C. Rosenberg Bibliography


  • The Last Jihad - 2002
  • The Last Days - 2003
  • The Ezekiel Option - 2005
  • The Copper Scroll - 2006
  • Dead Heat - 2008
  • The Twelfth Imam - 2010
  • The Tehran Initiative - 2011
  • The Auschwitz Escape - 2014
  • The Third Target - 2015
  • The First Hostage - 2015


  • Epicenter - 2006
  • Epicenter 2.0 - 2008
  • Inside the Revolution - 2009
  • Israel at War - 2012
  • Implosion - 2012
  • Damascus Countdown - 2013

Joel C. Rosenberg Awards

  • Christian Book Award as the "Best Novel of 2006" from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for The Ezekiel Option

Go to top of page