Home > Signed Books >

McCafferty, Keith | Dead Man's Fancy | Signed First Edition Copy
Dead Man's Fancy | McCafferty, Keith | Signed First Edition Book


 
DEAD MAN'S FANCY by Keith McCafferty
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. January 2014 NY: Viking ISBN 9780670014699
VJ Books Price $36.99

Purchase this book and earn 925 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Currently Unavailable

Book Description
 

DEAD MAN'S FANCY by Keith McCafferty - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Keith McCafferty.

A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson

Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.

As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptressís spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill thatís been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahanís help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.


Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Signed Books
Author Pages > Margolin, Phillip
Signed Books > Authors L - N
Genres & Formats > Mysteries > L - N
Genres & Formats > Mysteries
Shop All Collectible Books
New Coupon Category