Home > Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C >

Black, Lisa | Evidence of Murder | Signed First Edition Copy
Evidence of Murder | Black, Lisa | Signed First Edition Book


 
EVIDENCE OF MURDER by Lisa Black
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, fine/unreadin a fine dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author, remainder marked.. September 2009 NY: HarperCollins ISBN 9780061544484
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Learn more about Remainder Marks

Purchase this book and earn 500 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

EVIDENCE OF MURDER by Lisa Black - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK



See all titles by Lisa Black.

In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, talented novelist Lisa Black introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis. Forensic investigator Theresa MacLean takes on the worst kind of murder case - one without clues - in this second novel in a hot new series from Lisa Black

Eight months ago, forensic investigator Theresa MacLean lost her fiance in a bank robbery gone wrong, and she's had trouble concentrating on her work ever since. But now a particularly difficult case may just be what she needs to regain her focus by demanding all her skill, intelligence, and attention.

Jillian Perry has been found dead in the woods, leaving behind a husband of three weeks and a young daughter. The police can't determine how she died - her body shows no visible marks, and the autopsy reveals nothing suspicious - and the leading theory is that she purposely wandered into the forest and succumbed to the freezing weather. But something doesn't feel right to Theresa, and she can't let it go.

To complicate matters, a former boyfriend of Jillian's unexpectedly petitions for custody of the daughter. Obsessed with Jillian, he also suspects foul play in Jillian's death, and now he and Theresa believe Jillian's daughter may be in danger of meeting a similar fate. With a child's life at stake, Theresa must search for evidence of murder - evidence that doesn't seem to exist - before it's too late.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C
Mysteries > A - C
Sales > Bargain Books
Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Sales > Remaindered Books
Collectibles
New Coupon Category