Home > Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C >

Black, Lisa | Trail of Blood | Signed First Edition Copy
Trail of Blood | Black, Lisa | Signed First Edition Book


 
TRAIL OF BLOOD by Lisa Black
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. September 2010 NY: HarperCollins ISBN 9780061989339
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

TRAIL OF BLOOD by Lisa Black - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK



See all titles by Lisa Black.

In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, talented novelist Lisa Black introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis.

During the Great Depression, the city of Cleveland was terrorized by more than the world's turmoil: a madman, who murdered by night and left his handiwork to be discovered in the first glare of day. He was America's version of Jack the Ripper, but more prolific.

He was bloody.
He was unknown.
He was never caught.
These are facts.

Trail of Blood begins where history leaves off...

When forensic pathologist Theresa MacLean (Evidence of Murder) is called in to examine a slightly mummified corpse, she realizes it's a likely victim of the infamous Torso Killer, a serial murderer never caught despite the bold statements he left all over the train yards of Cleveland. It turns out the victim was a young detective trying to solve the cases. Locally born and bred, with police department lineage, Theresa and her cousin Frank Patrick grew up on tales about the Torso Killer. When a copycat killer starts in, both know they are chasing madness.

Black constructs a compelling parallel story of the 1930s investigation with the modern-day pursuit. Readers may figure out the murderersópast and presentóbefore Theresa does, but it's nonetheless a wild ride to the end of the line.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C
Mysteries > A - C
Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Collectibles