You are here: Home > Our Authors > Armstrong, Lori

VJ Books Presents Author Lori Armstrong!

Author Lori ArmstrongLori G. Armstrong left the firearms industry in 2000. The first book in her Julie Collins series, BLOOD TIES was nominated for a 2005 Shamus Award for Best First Novel. HALLOWED GROUND received a 2006 Shamus Award nomination, a Daphne du Maurier nomination, and won the 2007 WILLA Cather Literary Award. SHALLOW GRAVE was nominated for a 2008 High Plains Book Award and finalled for the 2008 WILLA Cather Literary Award. SNOW BLIND won the 2008 Shamus Award for Best Paperback Original.

The first book in the Mercy Gunderson series, NO MERCY won the 2011 Shamus Award for Best Hardcover Novel and was a finalist for the WILLA Cather Literary Award. MERCY KILL released in Jan. 2011.

Lori also writes under the pen name Lorelei James, and is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary western erotic romance. Lori lives in western South Dakota.

Lori Armstrong Book List and Awards
Her website:
Her blog:
Similar authors: Michael Brandman, Reed Farrel Coleman, Lisa Castillo, Karin Slaughter
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

No Mercy
Signed First Edition

No Mercy by Lori Armstrong

Lori Armstrong Bibliography

Mercy Gunderson Series

  1. No Mercy - 2010
  2. Mercy Kill - 2011
  3. Merciless - 2013

PI Julie Collins Series

  1. Blood Ties - 2005
  2. Hallowed Ground - 2006
  3. Shallow Grave - 2007
  4. Snow Blind - 2008
  5. Dead Flowers/Baited - 2015 (Paperback)


  • No Rest for the Dead - 2011

Lori Armstrong Awards

  • 2007 WILLA Cather Literary Award for Hallowed Ground
  • 2008 Shamus Award for Best Paperback Original for Snow Blind
  • 2011 Shamus Award for Best Hardcover Novel for No Mercy

Go to top of page