You are here: Home > Author Pages > Scott, Manda

VJ Books Presents Author Manda Scott!

Author Manda ScottManda Scott is one of the great storytellers of our time. Over the past two decades she has brought iconic historical figures back to life, re-imagined and re-booted for the 21st Century, in the tradition of Kate Mosse and Rosemary Sutcliff. Her novels have been shortlisted for the Orange Prize, nominated for an Edgar Award and translated into over twenty languages.

Scott is a former veterinary surger turned author. In 2010, she founded the Historical Writers' Association. She is currently the HWA Chair.

Scott's bestselling Boudica series has recently been optioned for television.

Manda Scott Book List
Her website: mandascott.co.uk
Similar authors: Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, Jack Whyte, Robyn Young
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

Into the Fire
Signed First UK Ed.


Into the Fire by Manda Scott

Rome: The Art of War
Signed First UK Ed.

Rome: The Art of War by Manda Scott

The Crystal Skull
Signed First Edition


The Crystal Skull by Manda Scott

Dreaming the Eagle
Signed First Edition


Dreaming the Eagle by Manda Scott
Sort By:
Page of 1
Rome: The Art of War | Scott, M.C. (Scott, Manda) | Signed First Edition UK Book Scott, M.C. (Scott, Manda) | Rome: The Art of War | Signed First Edition UK Copy

Author Signed UK Hardcover Book.  March 2013 LON: Bantam Press   First UK edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $69.99
Crystal Skull, The | Scott, Manda | First Edition Book Scott, Manda | Crystal Skull, The | First Edition Copy

2008  NY: Random House  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
Crystal Skull, The | Scott, Manda | Signed First Edition Book Scott, Manda | Crystal Skull, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  April 2008  NY:  Random House   First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Dreaming the Eagle | Scott, Manda | First Edition Book Scott, Manda | Dreaming the Eagle | First Edition Copy

First Edition Hardcover Book.  2003 NY: Dell Publishing    First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
Dreaming the Eagle | Scott, Manda | Signed First Edition Book Scott, Manda | Dreaming the Eagle | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  2003 NY: Dell Publishing     First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Into the Fire | Scott, Manda | Signed First Edition UK Book Scott, Manda | Into the Fire | Signed First Edition UK Copy

Author Signed UK Hardcover Book. June 2015 LON: Bantam Press First UK edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $49.99
   
 

Manda Scott Bibliography

Boudica Series
  1. Dreaming the Eagle (2003)
  2. Dreaming the Bull (2004)
  3. Dreaming the Hound (2006)
  4. Dreaming the Serpent Spear (2007)
Rome Series (as M.C. Scott)
  1. The Emperor's Spy (2010)
  2. The Coming Of The King (June, 2011)
  3. The Eagle Of The Twelfth (May 2012)
  4. The Art of War (March 2013)
Stand-Alone Novels
  • No Good Deed (2002)
  • The Crystal Skull (2008)
  • Into The Fire (2015)
Kellen Stewart Series
  1. Hen's Teeth (1997)
  2. Night Mares (1999)
  3. Stronger Than Death (1999)
Non-Fiction
  • 2012: Everything You Need to Know about the Apocalypse
Appearance in Anthologies
  • New English Library Book of Internet Stories (2000)
  • Scottish Girls About Town: And Sixteen Other Scottish Women Authors (2003)
  • Little Black Dress: An Anthology of Short Stories edited by Susie Maguire)

Go to top of page