Home > Collectibles > Young Adult >

Kerr, Philip | Winter Horses, The | Signed First Edition Copy
Winter Horses, The | Kerr, Philip | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE WINTER HORSES by Philip Kerr
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. March 2014 NY: Random House Young Adult ISBN 9780385755436
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Winter Horses, The
01


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

WINTER HORSES, THE by Philip Kerr - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Philip Kerr.

From Philip Kerr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII, perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Milkweed, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas.

It will soon be another cold winter in the Ukraine. But it's 1941, and things are different this year. Max, the devoted caretaker of an animal preserve, must learn to live with the Nazis who have overtaken this precious land. He must also learn to keep secrets—for there is a girl, Kalinka, who is hiding in the park.

Kalinka has lost her home, her family, her belongings—everything but her life. Still, she has gained one small, precious gift: a relationship with the rare wild and wily Przewalski's horses that wander the preserve. Aside from Max, these endangered animals are her only friends—until a Nazi campaign of extermination nearly wipes them out for good.

Now Kalinka must set out on a treacherous journey across the frozen Ukrainian forest to save the only two surviving horses—and herself.

This sensitive, inspiring tale captures the power of sacrifice and the endurance of the human spirit.


Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Young Adult
Collectibles > Signed Books
Our Authors > Kerr, Philip
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors H - K
Mysteries > H - K
Mysteries
Collectibles
New Coupon Category