You are here: Home > Our Authors > Brown, Pierce

VJ Books Presents Author Pierce Brown!

Author Pierce BrownPierce Brown grew up against the background of no less than seven states--building his first imaginary worlds alongside forts in the woods. Adulthood saw him graduate from Pepperdine University, having studied political science and economics.

Following his education, Brown explored various media in the professional world: He worked for a tech startup as their Social Media Manager, did a stint at ABC Studios, and then jumped into the NBC page program, during which time he published his first novel, Red Rising. He has also worked as a U.S. Senate Campaign aide.

Brown has now completed his first trilogy and is at work on a sequel trilogy and the screen adaptation of Red Rising. You can discover a collection of Pierce Brown signed books below this author bio. He currently lives in Los Angeles.

Pierce Brown Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Peter Abrahams, Daniel Price, Brandon Sanderson, Orson Scott Card
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter
Watch Videos

Sons of Ares 2
Signed Graphic Novel

Red Rising: Sons of Ares by Pierce Brown

Dark Age
Signed First Edition

Dark Age by Pierce Brown

Iron Gold
Signed First Edition

Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

Morning Star
Signed First Edition

Morning Star by Pierce Brown

Golden Son
Signed First Edition

Golden Son by Pierce Brown
YouTube Videos

Roxanne Unboxes new arrivals from Pierce Brown, Joe R. Lansdale, and Mark Henshaw!

Go to top of page

Pierce Brown Bibliography

Red Rising Series

  1. Red Rising - 2014
  2. Golden Son - 2015
  3. Morning Star - 2016
  4. Iron Gold - 2018
  5. Dark Age - 2019

Comic books

  • Red Rising: Sons of Ares - 2017
  • Red Rising: Sons of Ares Volume 2 : Wrath - 2020

Go to top of page