You are here: Home > Our Authors > Youers, Rio

VJ Books Presents Author Rio Youers!

Author Rio YouersRio Youers is a British-Canadian author whose love of writing dates back to his earliest days wielding a pen. His work spans horror stories, fantasy, and explosive thrillers, with some of his most notable titles including Westlake Soul (2020) and his latest work, Lola on Fire (2021). He is also the author of Sleeping Beauties, a comic-book adaptation of Stephen and Owen King's novel of the same name, as well as an abundance of short stories.

When not writing, Youers enjoys running, movies, reading, and playing the guitar. He lives in southwestern Ontario with his wife, Emily, and their two children.

Rio Youers Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Michael Koryta, Robert McCammon, Owen King
Follow him on Twitter

Lola on Fire
Signed First Edition

Lola on Fire by Rio Youers
Sort By:
Page of 1
Youers, Rio | Lola on Fire | Signed First Edition Book Youers, Rio | Lola on Fire | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. February 2021 NY: William Morrow First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $32.99
You save $7.00!

Rio Youers Bibliography

Novels & Novellas

  • Old Man Scratch (2009) (novella)
  • Mama Fish (2009) (novella)
  • Promised Land Blues (2011) (novella)
  • The Angels (2015) (novella)
  • The Forgotten Girl (2017)
  • Halcyon (2018)
  • Westlake Soul (2020)
  • Lola On Fire (2021)


  • Sleeping Beauties, Vol. 1

Short Stories

  • The T’angle published in Northern Haunts: 100 Terrifying New England Tales (2008)
  • This is the Summer of Love published in This is the Summer of Love (2009)
  • Quoth the Rock Star published in Classics Mutilated (2010)
  • Left-Hand Radio published in Shroud Magazine, Issue 10 (2010)
  • Alice Bleeding published in The Company He Keeps (2010)
  • Bury Me Not published in Best New Zombie Tales, Volume 2 (2010)
  • Soulfinger published in Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead (2010)
  • Splinters (coauthored with Peter Crowther) published in Gutshot (2011)
  • Chrysalis published in Dark Dreams, Pale Horses (2011)
  • Pure published in Dark Dreams, Pale Horses (2011)
  • The Ghost of Lillian Bliss published in The New and Perfect Man (2011)
  • Tiger, Tiger published in A Carnivāle of Horror: Dark Tales from the Fairground (2012)
  • The Happy Bird and Other Tales in 21st Century Dead (2012)
  • Wide-Shining Light published in Psycho-Mania! (2013)
  • The Widow published in End of the Road (2013)
  • Honesty published in Chilling Tales: In Words, Alas, Drown I (2013)
  • For King and Country published in ZvR: Diplomacy (2013)
  • Depth published in Shivers VII (2013)
  • Outside Heavenly in The Spectral Book of Horror Stories (2014)
  • Sins Like Scarlet (coauthored with Mark Morris) published in Dark Duets (2014)
  • Separator published in Seize the Night (2015)
  • Sister Free published in Far Voyager (2015)
  • The Promised Smile published in Hellboy: An Assortment of Horrors (2017)
  • The Typewriter published in New Fears 2 (2018)
  • Vanished Summer Glory in Wonderland (2019)
  • Fort Lauderdale published in Ten-Word Tragedies (2019)

Rio Youers Awards and Honors

  • The Forgotten Girl - Arthur Ellis Award Finalist
  • Westlake Soul - Sunburst Award Nominee
  • Old Man Scratch - British Fantasy Award Nominee

Go to top of page