You are here: Home > Our Authors > Jahn, Ryan David

VJ Books Presents Ryan David Jahn!

Author Ryan David JahnRyan David Jahn was born in 1979 and grew up in Arizona, California, and Texas. He finished school at sixteen, worked several odd jobs, from record store clerk to janitor, and spent time in the army before moving to Los Angeles, where he muddled about in television and film for several years.

He published his first novel, Acts of Violence, which went on to win the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Dagger, in 2009, and has since published five others: Low Life (2010); The Dispatcher (2011), which was long-listed for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger; The Last Tomorrow (2012); The Gentle Assassin (2014); and Dark Hours (2015). Translation rights to his works have been sold in twelve languages. His latest novel, Breakout, will be available January 2017.

He now lives in Louisville, Kentucky, with his wife Jessica and two daughters, Francine and Matilda.

Ryan David Jahn Book List
His website:
Similar authors: James O. Born, Lorenzo Carcaterra, Matt Hilton, James Patterson, Anthony E. ZuikerAnthony E. Zuiker
Follow him on Twitter

Signed First Edition

Breakout by Ryan David Jahn
Sort By:
Page of 1
Breakout, The | Jahn, Ryan David | Signed First Edition Book Jahn, Ryan David | Breakout, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. January 2017 NY: Thomas Dunne Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Days
VJ Books Price $39.99

Ryan David Jahn Bibliography


  • Acts of Violence - 2009
  • Low Life - 2010
  • The Dispatcher - 2011
  • The Last Tomorrow - 2012
  • The Gentle Assassin - 2014
  • Dark Hours - 2015
  • The Algebra of Blood - 2016
  • Breakout - January 2017

Ryan David Jahn Awards

  • Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Dagger - 2009

Go to top of page