You are here: Home > Author Pages > Brown, Taylor

VJ Books Presents Taylor Brown!

Author Taylor Brown Taylor Brown grew up on the Georgia coast and graduated from the University of Georgia in 2005. He is the author of In the Season of Blood and Gold, Fallen Land, and The River of Kings (to be released in 2017) as well as numerous short fiction stories.

His fiction has appeared in a wide range of publications, including The North Carolina Literary Review, The Southwest Review, The Baltimore Review, Chautauqua, The New Guard, CutBank, storySouth, and many others.

Brown is the recipient of a Montana Prize in Fiction, and he's been a finalist for the Press 53 Open Awards, Machigonne Fiction Contest, Wabash Prize in Fiction, Rick DeMarinis Short Story Contest, and Doris Betts Fiction Prize.

After long stints in Buenos Aires, San Francisco, and the mountains of North Carolina, Browne settled in Wilmington, NC. He is also the editor-in-chief of, and he enjoys old motorcycles, thunderstorms, and White Dog Mash #1.

Taylor Brown Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Alan Furst, Philip Kerr
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

River of Kings
Signed First Edition

The River of Kings by Taylor Brown
Sort By:
Page of 1
River of Kings, The | Brown, Taylor | Signed First Edition Book Brown, Taylor | River of Kings, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. March 2017 NY: St. Martin's Press First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $36.99

Taylor Brown Bibliography


  • In the Season of Blood and Gold - 2014
  • Fallen Land - 2016
  • The River of Kings - March 2017
  • Gods of Howl Mountain - forthcoming

Taylor Brown Awards

  • Montana Prize in Fiction, 2009 – awarded by CutBank for short story “Rider”
  • Other Distinguished Mystery Stories, “Cajun Reeboks,” Best American Mystery Stories 2010
  • Other Distinguished Mystery Stories, “An Unkindness” Best American Mystery Stories 2014

Go to top of page