You are here: Home > Our Authors > Holland, Tom

VJ Books Presents Author Tom Holland!

Author Tom HollandTom Holland was born on January 01, 1968. near Oxford and brought up in the village of Broadchalke near Salisbury, England. He obtained a double first in English and Latin at Queens' College, Cambridge, and afterwards studied shortly for a PhD at Oxford, taking Lord Byron as his subject, before interrupting the post graduate studies and moving to London.

Holland is an acclaimed British author who has written many books, both fiction and non-fiction, on many subjects from vampires to history.

He has adapted Herodotus, Homer, Thucydides and Virgil for BBC Radio 4. His novels, including Attis and Deliver Us From Evil, mostly have a supernatural and horror element as well as being set in the past. He is also the author of three highly praised works of history, Rubicon, Persian Fire and Millennium.

He is on the committee of the Society of Authors and the Classical Association.

Tom Holland Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Laurell K. Hamilton, George R.R. Martin, Richard Matheson, Anne Rice
Follow him on Twitter
Sort By:
Page of 1
Slave of My Thirst | Holland, Tom | First Edition Book Holland, Tom | Slave of My Thirst | Unsigned First Edition Copy

1996 NY: Pocket  First edition, first printing, new/unread in flawless dust jacket. (UK title Supping with Panthers)

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
Supping With Panthers | Holland, Tom | First Edition UK Book Holland, Tom | Supping With Panthers | Unsigned First Edition UK Book

Hardcover Book. 1996 LON: Little, Brown & Co.  First edition, first UK printing, new/unread in flawless dust jacket. (US title Slave of My Thirst)

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here

Tom Holland Bibliography

  • Lord of the Dead - 1995
  • Slave of My Thirst - 1996
  • Supping with Panthers - 1996
  • Attis - 1995
  • Deliver Us from Evil - 1997
  • Bonehunter - 2001
  • Rubicon - 2003
  • Persian Fire - 2005
  • Forge of Christendom - 2008
  • In the Shadow of the Sword - 2012
  • Romans - 2012

Tom Holland Awards

  • Hessel-Tiltman Prize in 2004 for Rubicon

Go to top of page