Home > Book Sale > Bargain Books >

Ulfelder, Steve | Purgatory Chasm | Signed First Edition Copy
Purgatory Chasm | Ulfelder, Steve | Signed First Edition Book


 
PURGATORY CHASM by Steve Ulfelder
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author, remainder marked. 2011 NY: Minotaur Books ISBN 9780312672928
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Learn more about Remainder Marks

Purchase this book and earn 500 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

PURGATORY CHASM by Steve Ulfelder - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Steve Ulfelder.

The job seems simple. Conway Sax, a no-nonsense auto mechanic with a knack for solving difficult problems, has never liked Tander Phigg. But Tander’s a Barnburner, a member of the unique AA group that rescued Conway, and when a Barnburner has a problem, Conway takes care of it. Besides, all Tander wants is to get back his vintage Mercedes from a shady auto shop. But Conway soon discovers there's much more to the problem–especially when Tander turns up dead. Conway was the last person seen with the victim, and on top of that, he has a record. He must catch the killer to clear himself, but he’s also a man who honors his promises, even when the guy he made them to is dead.  In the tradition of Robert B. Parker and Dennis Lehane, Steve Ulfelder’s crackling debut mystery features a gritty, razor-sharp new voice in crime fiction that will stay with you long after the last page.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Book Sale > Bargain Books
Signed Books
Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Genres & Formats > Mysteries > S - Z
Genres & Formats > Mysteries
Book Sale > Remaindered Books
Shop All Collectible Books
New Coupon Category