Home > Trade Paperbacks >

Taylor, Andrew | American Boy, The | Signed 1st Edition UK Trade Paper Book
American Boy, The | Taylor, Andrew | Signed 1st Edition UK Trade Paper Book


 
THE AMERICAN BOY by Andrew Taylor
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED UK TRADE PAPERBACK


First UK Trade Paperback edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless pictorial wraps, signed by the author. 2008 LON: Harper Perennial ISBN 9780007266739
VJ Books Price $17.99 --> Why buy TRADE PAPERBACKS?


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

THE AMERICAN BOY by Andrew Taylor - SIGNED 1ST EDITION UK TRADE PAPER BOOK


See all titles by Andrew Taylor.

Interweaving real and fictional elements, The American Boy is a major new literary historical crime novel in the tradition of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Possession.

England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Drawn to Frant's beautiful, unhappy mother, Thomas becomes caught up in her family's twisted intrigues. Then a brutal crime is committed, with consequences that threaten to destroy Thomas and all that he has come to hold dear. Despite his efforts, Shield is caught up in a deadly tangle of sex, money, murder and lies -- a tangle that grips him tighter even as he tries to escape from it. And what of the strange American child, at the heart of these macabre events, yet mysterious -- what is the secret of the boy named Edgar Allen Poe?
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Trade Paperbacks
Non-Fiction & Humor
Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Mysteries > S - Z
Collectibles
New Coupon Category