Home > Genres & Formats > Advance Reading Copies >

Brijs, Stefan | Angel Maker, The | Book - Advance Reading Copy
Brijs, Stefan | Angel Maker, The | Book - Advance Reading Copy


 
THE ANGEL MAKER by Stefan Brijs
ADVANCE READING COPY BOOK


Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in flawless pictorial wraps. 2006 USA: Penguin ISBN 9780143113096
VJ Books Price $12.99 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?

Purchase this book and earn 325 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

THE ANGEL MAKER by Stefan Brijs - BOOK - ADVANCE READING COPY


A literary page-turner about one man's macabre ambition to create life-and secure immortality.

The village of Wolfheim is a quiet little place until the geneticist Dr. Victor Hoppe returns after an absence of nearly twenty years. The doctor brings with him his infant children-three identical boys all sharing a disturbing disfigurement. He keeps them hidden away until Charlotte, the woman who is hired to care for them, begins to suspect that the triplets-and the good doctor- aren't quite what they seem. As the villagers become increasingly suspicious, the story of Dr. Hoppe's past begins to unfold, and the shocking secrets that he has been keeping are revealed. A chilling story that explores the ethical limits of science and religion, The Angel Maker is a haunting tale in the tradition of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Frankenstein. Brought to life by internationally bestselling author Stefan Brijs, this eerie tale promises to get under readers' skin.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Genres & Formats > Advance Reading Copies
Genres & Formats > Advance Reading Copies > Collectible Advance Reading Copies
Genres & Formats > Science Fiction,
Horror, Fantasy

Genres & Formats > Science Fiction,
Horror, Fantasy
> A - G
First Edition Books