Home > Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books >

Levien, David | City of the Sun | Signed First Edition Copy
Levien, David | City of the Sun | Signed First Edition Copy


 
CITY OF THE SUN by David Levien
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, near-fine (bumped spine, small ink dot on back of dust jacket with a little on back coverboard) in a fine dust jacket , signed by the author, remainder marked. February 2008 NY: Random House ISBN 9780385523660
VJ Books Price $21.99
CLEARANCE SPECTACLE $1.29 --> May have Remainder Marks or imperfections
You save $20.70!
City of the Sun
Signed 1st Edition (rm)
ALL SALES ARE FINAL


Availability: Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days

Book Description
 

CITY OF THE SUN by David Levien - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by David Levien.

Riveting suspense in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly, City of the Sun introduces retired detective Frank Behr—an imposing, charismatic former cop who agrees to take the case of a boy who’s been missing for over a year.

Jamie Gabriel gets on his bike before dawn to deliver newspapers in his suburban Indianapolis neighborhood. He is twelve years old. Somewhere en route, as the October sky lightens, he vanishes without a trace. Fourteen months later, Paul and Carol Gabriel are on the verge of abandoning all hope. Crushed by frustrating dead ends and exhausted by a police force that cannot (or will not) find their son, the Gabriels finally find a ray of hope: the name of an elusive private investigator who may represent their last chance.

Frank Behr is an enigmatic mountain of a man, a former cop who wants to help—but knows better than to give the Gabriels any hope of a happy ending. He has worked this kind of case too often. But Paul’s plea stirs up old personal demons that Behr can no longer ignore. Going against everything he fears, Behr enters into an uneasy partnership with Paul on a quest for the truth that is, in turn, dangerous … and haunting.

Richly textured and crackling with suspense on every page, City of the Sun weaves a moody narrative that hinges on the bond between a damaged detective and a lost father. From the antiseptic comforts of suburban Indianapolis to the city’s seamy underworld, David Levien introduces a private investigator as complex, idiosyncratic, and sympathetic as any in modern crime fiction. Levien is a gifted storyteller who will keep readers guessing right up until the final, explosive scene.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books
Books > Signed Books
Mysteries
Books
Books > Signed Books > Authors L - N
Mysteries > L - N
Sales & Coupons
Sales & Coupons > Going Out of Business Deals