Home > Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies >

Handler, David | Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes, The | Book - Advance Reading Copy
Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes, The | Handler, David | Book - Advance Reading Copy


 
THE GIRL WITH KALEIDOSCOPE EYES by David Handler
ADVANCE READING COPY


Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in flawless pictorial wrappers. August 2017 NY: William Morrow ISBN 9780062412843
VJ Books Price $15.99 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes, The
Advance Reading Copy


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

THE GIRL WITH KALEIDOSCOPE EYES by David Handler - BOOK - ADVANCE READING COPY

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy."

Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't yet discovered wisecracking sleuth Stewart "Hoagy" Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu, you're in for a sharp, hilarious treat...


Once upon a time, Hoagy had it all: a hugely successful debut novel, a gorgeous celebrity wife, the glamorous world of New York City at his feet. These days, he scrapes by as a celebrity ghostwriter. A celebrity ghostwriter who finds himself investigating murders more often than he'd like.

And once upon a time, Richard Aintree was the most famous writer in America -- high school students across the country read his one and only novel, a modern classic on par with The Catcher in the Rye. But after his wife's death, Richard went into mourning... and then into hiding. No one has heard from him in twenty years.

Until now. Richard Aintree or someone pretending to be Richard Aintree has at last reached out to his two estranged daughters. Monette is a Martha Stewart-style lifestyle queen whose empire is crumbling; and once upon a time, Reggie was the love of Hoagy's life. Both sisters have received mysterious typewritten letters from their father.

Hoagy is already on the case, having been hired to ghostwrite a tell-all book about the troubled Aintree family. But no sooner does he set up shop in the pool house of Monette's Los Angeles mansion than murder strikes. With Lulu at his side or more often cowering in his shadow it's up to Hoagy to unravel the mystery, catch the killer, and pour himself that perfect single-malt Scotch... before it's too late.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies
Mysteries > H - K
Action Adventure > H - N
Collectibles > First Edition Books > Authors H - K
Collectibles > First Edition Books
Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies > Collectible Advance Reading Copies
Action Adventure
Mysteries
Collectibles
H- New Coupon Category