Home > Genres & Formats > Mysteries > L - N >

McKinty, Adrian | Hidden River | First Edition Copy
Hidden River | McKinty, Adrian | First Edition Book


 
HIDDEN RIVER by Adrian McKinty
FIRST EDITION HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dustjacket. 2005 NY: Scribner ISBN 9780743247009
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Add a BOOKPLATE to this book

Purchase this book and earn 500 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

HIDDEN RIVER by Adrian McKinty - FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Adrian McKinty.

The electrifying noir thriller from a major new talent, in which a young Irish ex-cop travels half a world away to investigate the murder of a beautiful girl he once loved, and whose peculiar sexual banter he will later have urgent reason to recall if he is to survive.

Hard on the heels of Dead I Well May Be which Booklist named "one of the top ten crime fiction debuts of the year," and which established Adrian McKinty as the perfect new find for fans of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly McKinty's tightly paced Hidden River displays his unerring gift for crafting powerhouse literary thrillers.

Alexander Lawson is a former detective for Northern Ireland's police force and a rising star at cracking difficult cases. After he is assigned to the force's dangerous, corruption-ridden drug squad, he becomes addicted to heroin under unusual circumstances. Forced to resign in disgrace, Alex is twenty-four and still entrapped by the needle when he learns that his high school love, beautiful Victoria Patawasti, has been murdered in drought-scorched Denver, Colorado.

Victoria's family begs Alex to investigate the case, and he seizes the opportunity to fly to America for a chance at redemption.

Soon the bodies begin to pile up, and Alex is forced to go on the run after the only credible lead to Victoria's murderer is accidentally killed. Wanted by both the Colorado cops and the British police, who believe he has information about a corruption scandal, and with the murderer closing in all the time, Alex will have to fight just to stay alive, never mind solving the terrifying case.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Genres & Formats > Mysteries > L - N
First Edition Books > Authors L - N
First Edition Books
Genres & Formats > Mysteries
Author Pages > McKinty, Adrian
Shop All Collectible Books
New Coupon Category