Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

McFate, Sean | High Treason | Signed First Edition Book
McFate, Sean | High Treason | Signed First Edition Book


 
HIGH TREASON by Sean McFate
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. June 2020 NY: William Morrow ISBN 9780062843654
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
High Treason
Signed 1st Edition


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

HIGH TREASON by Sean McFate - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See more titles by Sean McFate.

“McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he’s even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers.” —James Patterson

In this pulse-pounding third action thriller for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, hero Tom Locke, introduced in Shadow War and Deep Black, must stop traitors and ruthless mercenaries working together to overthrow the president.

En route to the National Prayer Breakfast, the U.S. vice president’s motorcade is hit in a vicious, expertly planned attack that throws Washington, D.C. into chaos. Everyone assumes it’s ISIS—everyone but young FBI agent Jennifer Lin. She is certain that Russia is behind the strike.

Half a world away, military contractor Tom Locke has his own doubts about what happened—and who did it. He suspects his former employer, Apollo Outcomes, might be involved. But why would the global security firm orchestrate an attack on US soil?

Returning to D.C., Locke discovers that a civil war has fractured Apollo. A division has splintered off, a rogue unit led by an ambitious, unprincipled former colleague who may have planned the attack himself. But Apollo couldn’t have pulled this off without help from inside the government. The official’s itinerary and route were confidential—which means there must be a traitor high up in either the White House or the NSA who is leaking information to Apollo.

But why? And who could be pulling the strings? Islamic fundamentalist terrorists? Or is this a new ploy by Putin to discredit the U.S. government and divide it from its democratic allies? Only Locke can get to the bottom of the conspiracy that traverses the globe and blow it apart with one strategic strike before it’s too late.

“High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless—from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It’s not to be missed!” —James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Odyssey
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Collectibles
Mysteries
Mysteries > H - K
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors L - N