You are here: Home > Our Authors > Harris, Oliver

VJ Books Presents Author Oliver Harris!

Ace AtkinsOliver Harris was born in north London in 1978. He has a degree in English Literature and an MA in Shakespeare Studies from UCL, and an MA in creative writing from UEA. He has worked in clothing warehouses, PR companies and as a TV and film extra. More recently he assisted with research in the Imperial War Museum archives, and continues to act as a reviewer for the Times Literary Supplement.

Oli completed a PhD on antiquity in the work of Jacques Lacan at Birkbeck’s London Consortium, and has presented papers on obscenity at the Hayward and on conspiracy theories at Ghent’s Vooruit Arts Centre. He loves travelling, especially in cold places. He has written three novels featuring London detective Nick Belsey: The Hollow Man, Deep Shelter and The House of Fame, and two featuring intelligence officer, Elliot Kane, A Shadow Intelligence and Ascension.

Oliver Harris Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Henry Porter, Jake Tapper, Laura Lippman
Follow them on Twitter

Signed 1st Ed.

Ascension by Oliver Harris
Sort By:
Page of 1
House of Fame, The | Harris, Oliver | Book - Advance Reading Copy Harris, Oliver | House of Fame, The | Book - Advance Reading Copy

Advance Reading Copy. January 2017 NY: HarperCollins Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $15.99 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?
Harris, Oliver | Ascension | Signed First Edition Book Harris, Oliver | Ascension | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. July 2021 NY: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $34.99

Oliver Harris Bibliography

Eliot Kane Series

  • A Shadow Intelligence - 2019
  • Ascension - 2021


  • The Hollow Man - 2011
  • Deep Shelter - 2013
  • The House of Fame - 2015

Go to top of page