Home > Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books >

Standiford, Les | Putt at the End of the World, The | Signed First Edition Copy
Putt at the End of the World, The | Standiford, Les | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE PUTT AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Les Standiford
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, near-fine (page toning) in a fine dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by Les Standiford, Dave Barry, James W. Hall, Tim O'Brien, and Ridley Pearson, remainder marked. 2000 NY: Warner ISBN 9780446526005
VJ Books Price $21.99 --> Learn more about Remainder Marks

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Putt at the End of the World, The
Signed 1st Edition (rm)


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

THE PUTT AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Les Standiford - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK


See all titles by Les Standiford.

Sex. Money. International terrorism. And, of course, the ultimate question: Can a compact backswing save the world? Now, in the tradition of Naked Came the Stranger and Naked Came the Manatee, a clubhouseful of acclaimed authors pass the baton (or the six-iron) to create an ensemble tour de force of suspense, romance, and hilarity on the links. Golf is not a team sport. But who says fiction can't be? Get ready. The gallery is hushed-and the approach shot nears. The birdie has landed...

The Putt at the End of the World

Fore? No, nine! That's right. Nine literary grand masters each contribute a chapter and together bring you a full round-robin of characters, not to mention a blistering drive of a story line that beats par with every page.

Alfonzo Zamora is the venerable Mexican Senior player who's just discovered he's going blind. Billy Sprague is the country club pro with a swing as elegant as an eagle in flight-except when money's on the line. Rita Shaughnessy is the hard-drinking, hard-loving, hard-luck golfer on the women's pro tour.

All three receive an invitation from multibillionaire Phillip Bates, founder of Macrodyne Software. To inaugurate his dazzling new course in Scotland, Bates is spending millions to host a tournament starring the superpro trio. The gala will welcome world leaders in the name of global peace and the universal language of golf. Launching Bates's new, revolutionary computer operating system, the weekend volley will also attract a long scorecard of wild and unanticipated guests, including the world's most elusive environmental terrorist, a Spanish caddie named Humpy who inspires bogeys, a caddish pro who can't pass the Rorschach test, a sexy male-female counterterrorist team who keep driving into traps of their own making, a certain naked golfer making a bid for his hole in one, and enough plastique to end the world as we know it....

Will things get rough in the rough?

Will the green run red?

Where is the mysterious nineteenth hole?

And in an apocalyptic final play that will determine the fate of the world, ecoterrorists will converge on the course for an explosive putt to end all putts. The "Good Walk" has never been more fun!

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books
Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Mysteries > S - Z
Short Stories & Collections
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Collectibles