Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Adler-Olsen, Jussi | Scarred Woman, The | Signed First Edition Copy
Scarred Woman, The | Adler-Olsen, Jussi | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE SCARRED WOMAN by Jussi Adler-Olsen
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by author. September 2017 NY: Dutton ISBN 9780525954958
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 925 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Currently Unavailable

Book Description
 

THE SCARRED WOMAN by Jussi Adler-Olsen - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Jussi Adler-Olsen.

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.

Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.

Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors’ expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past—a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose’s childhood before it is too late.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries > A - C
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C
Mysteries
Collectibles
New Coupon Category