Home > Coming Soon >

Clifford, Joe | Shadow People, The | Signed First Edition Book
Clifford, Joe | Shadow People, The | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE SHADOW PEOPLE by Joe Clifford
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. July 2021 NY: Polis Books ISBN 9781951709402
VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $32.99 --> Learn more about Pre-Ordered signed books
You save $7.00!

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Shadow People, The
01


Availability: Pre-Order

Book Description
 

THE SHADOW PEOPLE by Joe Clifford - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK


A riveting, twisty psychological thriller from acclaimed author Joe Clifford, perfect for fans of The Whisper Man Brandon Cossey is finishing his last semester as an undergrad when he learns his childhood best friend, Jacob Balfour, has committed suicide. The news about Jacob, who had long battled schizophrenia, does not come as a surprise―but the bizarre details surrounding his death do. Jacob was found several states away, in a quarry, burned alive. Brandon returns to his hometown and discovers Jacob had been moonlighting as an amateur DIY reporter. As sole author and editor of the homemade zine Illuminations, Jacob has been covering a wide array of conspiracy theories. When Jacob’s estranged grandfather, Francis, who also suffers from schizophrenia (but chooses to go untreated), arrives for the funeral, he tells Brandon that Jacob didn’t kill himself; Jacob stumbled upon a secret so deadly he was murdered to keep it quiet. Soon afterwards, Brandon’s life takes a turn for the strange. He notices odd cars and lookalikes following him, his personal property is hacked and stolen, and Brandon can no longer trust what he thinks he sees. As his grasp on reality recedes and falters, Brandon must question whether a sinister gang of doppelgängers, whom Jacob dubbed “the Shadow People,” are really responsible. Events conspire to put Brandon on the road with Francis, as the unlikely duo travel across the upper Midwest attempting to learn the truth about Jacob’s death. Part conspiracy thriller, part horror noir, The Shadow People mines the rich depths of perception and paranoia, asking the tough question: when you can’t believe yourself, who can you trust?
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Coming Soon
Collectibles
Mysteries
Sales & Coupons
Mysteries > A - C
Collectibles > Signed Books
Coming Soon > July 2021 New Release Books
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C