You are here: Home > Our Authors > Kope, Spencer

VJ Books Presents Author Spencer Kope!

Ace AtkinsSpencer Kope author of the Special Tracking Unit series featuring Magnus "Steps" Craig, is the Crime Analyst for the Whatcom County Sheriff's Office. Currently assigned to the Detectives Division, he provides case support to detectives and deputies, and is particularly good at identifying possible suspects. In his spare time he developed a database-driven analytical process called Forensic Vehicle Analysis (FVA) used to identify the make, model and year range of vehicles from surveillance photos. It's a tool he's used repeatedly to solve crimes. One of his favorite pastimes is getting lost in a bookstore, and he lives in Washington State.

Kope Spencer Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Robert Harris, Jeff Lindsay, Michael Koryta
Follow them on Facebook

Echoes of the Dead
Signed 1st Ed.

Echoes of the Dead by Spencer Kope
Sort By:
Page of 1
Kope, Spencer | Shadows of the Dead | Signed First Edition Book Kope, Spencer | Shadows of the Dead | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. August 2020 NY: Minotaur Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99

Spencer Kope Bibliography

Special Tracking Unit

  1. Collecting the Dead - 2016
  2. Whispers of the Dead - 2018
  3. Shadows of the Dead - 2020
  4. Echoes of the Dead - 2021


  • When the Drummer Falls: A Gettysburg Ghost Story - 1995
  • Everything Civil War: The Ultimate Guide to Civil War Products Services Places of Interest Organizations Archives Accommodations - 1981
  • Perception - 1994
  • Kope's Outer Space Directory: The Products, Places, and People Directory - 1997

Go to top of page