Home > Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books >

Black, Lisa | Takeover | Signed First Edition Copy
Black, Lisa | Takeover | Signed First Edition Book


 
TAKEOVER by Lisa Black
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, near-fine (bumped spine edges) in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author. August 2008 NY: HarperCollins ISBN 9780061544453
VJ Books Price $15.99 --> May have Remainder Marks or imperfections
Takeover
Signed 1st Edition

Availability: Currently Unavailable

Book Description
 

TAKEOVER by Lisa Black - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK (Theresa MacLean #1)

See all titles by Lisa Black.

"In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, a talented novelist introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis"

Early one Thursday morning, forensic scientist Theresa MacLean is called to the scene of a gruesome murder. The body of a man has been found on the front lawn of a house in suburban Cleveland, the back of his head bashed in. Although it's not the best start to her day, Theresa has been through worse. What unfolds during the next eight hours, though, is nothing she could ever have imagined.

Downtown at the Federal Reserve Bank, her police detective fiancÚ is taken hostage with six others in a robbery masterminded by two clever criminals. When she arrives at the scene, Theresa discovers that the police have brought in the city's best hostage negotiator: handsome, high-profile Chris Cavanaugh. He hasn't lost a victim yet, but Theresa wonders if he might be too arrogant to save the day this time around.

When her fiancÚ is injured, she seizes the opportunity to trade places with him. Once on the inside, she will use all her wiles, experience, and technical skills to gain control of the situation. But what initially appears to be a bank heist turns into something far more complex and deadly, and Theresa must decide how much more she is willing to sacrifice in order to save the lives of innocent people as well as her own.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books
Mysteries > D - G
Action Adventure > A - G
Books > Signed Books
Action Adventure
Mysteries
Books
Books > Signed Books > Authors A - C