View CartMy AccountHelp

 
 
 
 


New Signed Books Now in Stock
Upcoming New Release Books
Book Signing Updates
Bargains
Signed and Collectible Books on Sale

First Editions
Book Collector Accessories and Tools
Collections and Anthologies
Advanced Reading Copies
Book Club
Bookplates
Clive Cussler Adventure Novels
Double-Signed Autographed Books
eBooks at VJ Books
Signed Collectable Graphic Novels
Humor and Non-Fiction Books
Collectible Limited Edition Books
Signed Mystery Novels
Norwood Press Limited Edition Books
Non-fiction and Humor Books
Reading Copies at VJ Books
Collectible Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels
Autographed Signed First edition Books
UK Editions
Collectible Young Adult Books

Contact Us
. Phone: 503-750-5310
. Fax:
503-433-1939
. VJ Books
. PO Box 3131
. Tualatin, OR 97062


 
PayPal Logo

  Home > Mysteries > O - R >

  Rollins, James - Jake Ransom and the Skull King's Shadow (Signed First Edition)
Rollins, James - Jake Ransom and the Skull King's Shadow (Signed First Edition)


 

JAKE RANSON AND THE SKULL KING'S SHADOW by James Rollins

AUTHOR SIGNED HARDCOVER

First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author including author drawn doodle, remainder marked.

2009 NY: HarperCollins

VJ Books Price $16.99


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 
See all titles by James Rollins.

When a mysterious envelope arrives for Jake Ransom, he and his older sister, Kady are plunged into a gripping chain of events. An artifact found by their parents—on the expedition from which they never returned—leads Jake and Kady to a strange world inhabited by a peculiar mix of long-lost civilizations, a world that may hold the key to their parents' disappearance.

But even as they enter the gate to this extraordinary place, savage grackyls soar across the sky, diving to attack. Jake's new friends, the pretty Mayan girl Marika and the Roman Pindor, say the grackyls were created by an evil alchemist—the Skull King. And as Jake stuggles to find a way home, it becomes obvious that what the Skull King wants most is Jake and Kady—dead or alive.

Blockbuster author of THE JUDAS STRAIN and THE LAST ORACLE, James Rollins brings all the twists and chills he's famous for to this breathlessly paced adventure—his first book about Jake Ransom. Fans of Indiana Jones, Alex Rider, and Maximum Ride will flock to this explosively entertaining adventure.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Mysteries > O - R
Signed
First Edition Books by Author
> O - R
Bargains
Signed
First Edition Books by Author

  VJ Books

 
 
 About Us
 
 Become an Affiliate
 
 Privacy Policy
 
 Send Us Feedback
 
Company Info | Advertising| Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright © 2007 VJ Books. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion