You are here: Home > Our Authors > Beinhart, Larry

VJ Books Presents Larry Beinhart!

Author Larry BeinhartLarry Beinhart is an American author. He is best known as the author of the political and detective novel American Hero, which was adapted into the political-parody film Wag the Dog. His novel Salvation Boulevard, was adapted as a film and released in 2011.

He's been on the NY Times Notable Books of the Year list, the Wall Street Journals 5 Best Books on Public Relations, Capital Magazines 1,000 Great Books of the Millennium, won the Edgar, the Gold Dagger, and the Grand Prix de Literature Policier.

His articles and essays have appeared in the International Herald Tribune, Washington Post, LA Times, NY Times, Esquire, Baltimore Sun, Chicago Tribune, Huffingtonpost, Alternet, and the like.

His non-fiction books are Fog Facts: Searching for Truth in the Land of Spin, and How To Write A Mystery.

Larry Beinhart Book List
Similar authors: Stephen Baxter
Follow him on Facebook

American Hero
Signed First Edition

American Hero by Larry Beinhart
Sort By:
Page of 1
You Get What You Pay For | Beinhart, Larry | First Edition Book Beinhart, Larry | You Get What You Pay For | Unsigned First Edition Copy

1988 NY: Morrow  First edition, first printing, new/unread in flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $19.99
Spring Cleaning $4.00 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
You save $15.99!
American Hero | Beinhart, Larry | Book - Advance Reading Copy Beinhart, Larry | American Hero | Book - Advance Reading Copy

1993 NY: Pantheon Books  First edition, first printing, advanced reading copy, new/unread in flawless pictorial wrap.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $19.99
Spring Cleaning $4.00 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?
You save $15.99!

Larry Beinhart Selected Bibliography

  • No One Rides For Free - 1986
  • You Get What You Pay For - 1988
  • Foreign Exchange - 1992
  • American Hero - 1993 - reissued as Wag the Dog: A Novel
  • How to Write a Mystery - 1996
  • The Librarian - 2004
  • Wag the Dog - 2004
  • Fog Facts:Searching for Truth in the Land of Spin - 2005
  • Salvation Boulevard - 2008

Larry Beinhart Awards

  • Edgar Award for Best First Novel by an American Author
  • Grand Prix de Littérature Policière - International Category

Go to top of page