You are here: Home > Our Authors > Anderson, Gillian

VJ Books Presents Author Gillian Anderson!

Gillian AndersonGillian Leigh Anderson is an award-winning film, television, and theater actor and producer, writer, and activist. She was born August 9, 1968 in Chicago, Illinois. Soon after her birth, her parents moved to Puerto Rico for 15 months, then to London, England. The family made the relocation so that her father could attend the London Film School. When Anderson was 11 years old, her family moved again, this time to Grand Rapids, Michigan. Yet, they continued to have a flat in London, where Anderson spent her summers.

At a young age Anderson was interested in marine biology, but after becoming interested in theatre during her teenage years, she began acting in high school productions during her freshman year and later in community theatre. After graduating high school in 1986, she attended The Theatre School at DePaul University in Chicago, where she earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts in 1990. Anderson also participated in the National Theatre of Great Britain's summer program at Cornell University.

Anderson is an avid art collector and enjoys architecture and interior design. Anderson has been active in supporting numerous charity organizations, global and social causes, as well as running her own humanitarian ventures.

She currently lives in London with her daughter and two sons.

Gillian Anderson Book List
Her website:
Similar authors: Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston, Jeremy Robinson, F. Paul Wilson
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

The Sound of Seas
Signed First Edition

The Sound of Seas by Gillian Anderson

A Dream of Ice
Signed First Edition

A Dream of Ice by Gillian Anderson

A Vision of Fire
Signed First Edition

A Vision of Fire by Gillian Anderson

A Vision of Fire
Double-Signed First UK Ed.

A Vision of Fire by Gillian Anderson

A Vision of Fire
Signed Limited Edition

A Vision of Fire by Gillian Anderson

Gillian Anderson Bibliography

The Earthend Saga (co-authored with Jeff Rovin)

  1. A Vision of Fire - 2014
  2. A Dream of Ice - 2015
  3. The Sound of Seas - 2016


  • A Manifesto for Women Everywhere - 2016 (co-authored with Jennifer Nadel)

Go to top of page