You are here: Home > Our Authors > Atkins, Ace

VJ Books Presents Author Ace Atkins!

Ace AtkinsAce Atkins is the award-winning, New York Times Bestselling author of almost thirty books. He has written eleven books in the Quinn Colson series and several true crime novels based on infamous criminals and killers. He was also chosen by Robert B. Parkerís family in 2010 to continue the Spenser series.

The latest Spenser novel penned by Atkins, Bye Bye Baby, Boston PI Spenser is contacted by the chief of staff for Carolina Garcia-Ramirez, a rising star in national politics. Tough, outspoken, and driven, the young congresswoman has ignited a new conversation in Boston about race, poverty, health care, and the environment. Sheís used to the antipathy and intimidation women of color often face when seeking power, but an FBI agent warns Spenser that Garcia-Ramirez might be in real danger this time.

As the primary nears and threats become a deadly plot, itís up to Spenser, Hawk, and a surprise trusted ally to ensure the congresswoman is safe. This is Spenser doing what he does best, living by a personal code and moral compass that canít ever be broken.

Before turning to writing novels, Atkins worked as a crime reporter for The Tampa Tribune in his 20s, and was nominated for the Pulitzer Prize and the Livingston Award for his feature series on an unsolved 1950s murder case.

During his time as a reporter, Atkins published his first 2 novels, and by age 30 he switched over to writing novels full time. His Pulitzer-winning story would later become the basis of his novel White Shadow (2006).

Atkins's fictional works have earned him a plethora of award nominations, including three Edgar Award nominations. He also writes essays and investigative pieces for several national magazines including Outside and Garden & Gun. In July of 2020, it was announced that HBO would be developing a series based on the Quinn Colson novels.

He was born in 1970 and attended Auburn University. His football career with the Auburn Tigers included being featured on the cover of Sports Illustrated.

Atkins currently lives in Oxford, Mississippi with his family.

You can find a signed copy of Bye Bye Baby and a collection of other Ace Atkins signed books below.

Ace Atkins Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Michael Brandman Paul Doiron Archer Mayor Brad Parks
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

Bye Bye Baby
Signed First Edition

Bye Bye Baby by Ace Atkins

The Heathens
Signed First Edition

The Heathens by Ace Atkins

The Revelators
Signed First Edition

The Revelators by Ace Atkins

Someone to Watch Over Me
Signed First Edition

Someone to Watch Over Me by Ace Atkins

Robert B. Parker's Angel Eyes
Signed First Edition

Robert B. Parker's Angel Eyes by Ace Atkins

The Shameless
Signed First Edition

The Shameless by Ace Atkins
Sort By:
Page of 1
Atkins, Ace | Don't Let the Devil Ride | Signed First Edition Book Atkins, Ace | Don't Let the Devil Ride | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. June 2024 NY: William Morrow First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $33.99 --> Learn more about Pre-Ordered signed books
You save $6.00!

Ace Atkins Bibliography

Nick Travers Series

  1. Crossroad Blues - 1998
  2. Leavin' Trunk Blues - 2000
  3. Dark End of the Street - 2002
  4. Dirty South - 2004

Quinn Colson Series

  1. The Ranger - 2011
  2. The Lost Ones - 2012
  3. Broken Places - 2013
  4. The Forsaken - 2014
  5. The Redeemers - 2015
  6. The Innocents - 2016
  7. The Fallen - 2017
  8. The Sinners - July 2018
  9. The Shameless - July 2019
  10. The Revelators - July 2020
  11. The Heathens - July 2021

As Robert B. Parker

  • Lullaby - 2012
  • Wonderland - 2013
  • Cheap Shot - 2014
  • Kickback - 2015
  • Slow Burn - 2016
  • Little White Lies - 2017
  • Old Black Magic - May 2018
  • Angel Eyes - November 2019
  • Someone to Watch Over Me - 2021
  • Bye Bye Baby - 2022

Other Novels

  • White Shadow - 2006
  • Wicked City - 2008
  • Devil's Garden - 2009
  • Infamous - 2010

Go to top of page