Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Powell, James Lawrence | 2084 Report, The | Signed First Edition Book
Powell, James Lawrence | 2084 Report, The | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE 2084 REPORT: AN ORAL HISTORY OF THE GREAT WARMING by James Lawrence Powell
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. September 2020 NY: Atria Books ISBN 9781982150211
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
2084 Report, The
Signed 1st Edition


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

THE 2084 REPORT: AN ORAL HISTORY OF THE GREAT WARMING by James Lawrence Powell - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z.

2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet.

In short chapters about topics like sea level rise, drought, migration, war, and more, The 2084 Report brings global warming to life, revealing a new reality in which Rotterdam doesn’t exist, Phoenix has no electricity, and Canada is part of the United States. From wars over limited resources to the en masse migrations of entire countries and the rising suicide rate, the characters describe other issues they are confronting in the world they share with the next two generations. Simultaneously fascinating and frightening, The 2084 Report will inspire you to start conversations and take action.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Collectibles
Mysteries
Mysteries > A - C
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors O - R