Home > Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies >

Dunn, Sarah | Big Love, The | Book - Advance Reading Copy
Big Love, The | Dunn, Sarah | Book - Advance Reading Copy


 
THE BIG LOVE by Sarah Dunn
ADVANCE READING COPY


Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in flawless pictorial wrappers. 2004 NY: Little, Brown & CoISBN 9780316738156
VJ Books Price $14.99 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?

Purchase this book and earn 375 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

BIG LOVE, THE by Sarah Dunn - BOOK - ADVANCE READING COPY

2005 NY: Back Bay Books. Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in a flawless pictorial wrappers. A fresh and hilarious debut novel about commitment, competition, and the occasional joys of unencumbered sex, for readers of Pride and Prejudice to The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing.

Sometimes being left in the lurch is the best thing that can happen to you. Alison Hopkins's live-in boyfriend, Tom, goes out in the middle of a dinner party to buy a jar of mustard, then calls her from a pay phone to tell her he won't be coming home. He's left her for his beautiful ex-girlfriend Kate Pearce, the kind of woman about whom men say rhapsodically, "She's like a drug." Alison had always feared that Tom's looks would land her in trouble--having a handsome boyfriend is like having a white couch, an invitation to disaster.

But if Tom isn't her Big Love, who is? Alison embraces her freedom, buys "hiking boots and lacy underwear," and sets out on a stroll down the midway of love. From an eye-opening fling with her new boss to an unexpected proposal from an old friend, Alison samples love's many varieties--all the while talking obsessively with her girlfriends, comparing stories, and working through a lifetime of conflicting beliefs about trust, faith, and commitment. In spite of (or perhaps because of) her neuroses, Alison finds a surprising kind of triumph--and an irrational faith that the Big Love may be nearer than it appears.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies
Collectibles > Advance Reading Copies > Collectible Advance Reading Copies
Mysteries > D - G
Mysteries
Collectibles > First Edition Books
Collectibles > First Edition Books > Authors D - G
Collectibles
New Coupon Category