Home > Signed Books > Authors S - Z >

Sagan, Nick | Idlewild | Signed First Edition Copy
Idlewild | Sagan, Nick | Signed First Edition Book


 
IDLEWILD by Nick Sagan
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. 2003 NY: Putnam ISBN 9780399150975
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

IDLEWILD by Nick Sagan - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Nick Sagan.

"Sagan may have more imagination than he knows what to do with - a wonderful thing in a new author." -Kirkus, starred review. From a bold new talent comes a smart, stylish near-future thriller that fuses the fierce imagination of The Matrix with the chilling social vision of Minority Report. Set in the day after tomorrow, Idlewild opens as a young man awakes with amnesia: He cannot remember who he is and doesn't recognize anything around him - all he knows for sure is that someone is trying to kill him. Not certain whom he can trust, he becomes reacquainted with eight companions, all of whom are being trained at a strange school run by an enigmatic figure named Maestro. Working to uncover the identity of the person who has attempted to murder him, the young man quickly starts to unravel a series of truths, making it clear that much more than just his life is at stake. Taking the best of the genre and transcending it, Sagan's cool debut will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Orson Scott Card, while also drawing in readers of novels such as House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski and Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Genres & Formats > Mysteries > S - Z
Signed Books
Genres & Formats > Mysteries
Shop All Collectible Books