Home > Collectibles >

Black, Holly | Book of Night | Signed First Edition Book
Black, Holly | Book of Night | Signed First Edition Book


 
BOOK OF NIGHT by Holly Black
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread Book of Night Holly Black signed book in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover. May 2022 NY: Tor Books ISBN 9781250812193
VJ Books Price $49.99
Book of Night
Signed 1st Edition


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

BOOK OF NIGHT by Holly Black - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, cabals, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make.

She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall.

Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless (and possibly soulless) boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends back into a maelstrom of murder and lies.

Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world―all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power.

"Dark, strange, thick with mystery and twists―a story so believable in its magic, you'll be keeping one eye on your shadow as you turn the pages." ― Leigh Bardugo, New York Times bestselling author of Ninth House

"If Neil Gaiman channeled Stephen King, the result might be this book . . . scintillating prose, whiplash twists, and a voice of character that demands to be heard from again.” ― James Rollins, New York Times bestseller of The Starless Crown

“Heart, soul, and a bit of kink―The Book of Night is smart, decadent fun.”― Kelly Link, Pulitzer Prize Finalist

"A dark romp full of danger and shadows with a razor sharp heroine and vivid magic." ― Zoraida Córdova, Nationally bestselling author of The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

"A deliciously clever page-turner." ―Paolo Bacigalupi, New York Times Bestselling author of The Water Knife

"Book of Night delivers hot sex, a breathless plot, perfect characters, and some of the most gorgeous writing I've read in years, sharp as a razor blade, clear as a one-way glass." ― Ellen Kushner, award-winning author of Swordspoint

"A dark and glittering cocktail of a book, heady with glamour and seediness, deep magic and desperate grifters. Black's spiky, irresistible heroine will lead you like a will o' the wisp into the dark." ― Melissa Albert New York Times Bestselling author of The Hazel Wood

"Holly Black is a master of fantasy with the Midas touch--there is no story she cannot turn to gold." ― V.E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

"A gripping ride from start to finish. Book of Night invites you to reckon with the shadows of your past." ― Olivie Blake, author of The Atlas Six

“Black is a master at world-building.” ― The New York Times
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Average Customer Review: Average Customer Review: 5 of 5 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 1 Write a review.

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Completely happy June 13, 2022
Reviewer: Paul R from Thousand Oaks, CA United States  
This is the third book I have bought from VJ Books. Each time the order is processed quickly, correctly and the book has arrived as described as well as in great condition.

Was this review helpful to you?


Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles
Mysteries
Mysteries > A - C
Collectibles > Signed Books
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C