Home > Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books >

Holm, Chris | Child Zero | Signed First Edition Copy
Child Zero | Holm, Chris | Signed First Edition Book


 
CHILD ZERO by Chris Holm
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author, remainder marked. 2022 NY: Little, Brown ISBN 9780316295123
VJ Books Price $21.99
Spring Cleaning $4.40 --> May have Remainder Marks or imperfections
You save $17.59!
Red Right Hand
Signed 1st Edition (rm)
ALL SALES ARE FINAL


Availability: Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days

Book Description
 

CHILD ZERO by Chris Holm - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Chris Holm.

From molecular biologist turned Anthony Award-winning author of The Killing Kind comes a fact-based thriller about our species’ next great existential threat—perfect for fans of Michael Crichton.
It began four years ago with a worldwide uptick of bacterial infections: meningitis in Frankfurt, cholera in Johannesburg, tuberculosis in New Delhi. Although the outbreaks spread aggressively and proved impervious to our drugs of last resort, public health officials initially dismissed them as unrelated.
They were wrong. Antibiotic resistance soon roiled across the globe. Diseases long thought beaten came surging back. The death toll skyrocketed. Then New York City was ravaged by the most heinous act of bioterror the world had ever seen, perpetrated by a new brand of extremist bent on pushing humanity to extinction.
Detective Jacob Gibson, who lost his wife in the 8/17 attack, is home caring for his sick daughter when his partner summons him to a sprawling shantytown in Central Park, the apparent site of a mass murder. Jake is startled to discover that, despite a life of abject squalor, the victims died in perfect health—and his only hope of finding answers is a twelve-year-old boy on the run from some very dangerous men.

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Sales & Coupons > Bargain Books
Books > Signed Books
Mysteries
Books > Signed Books > Authors H - K
Mysteries > H - K
Books
Sales & Coupons > Spring Cleaning Discounts