Home > First Edition Books >

McGarrity, Michael | Dead or Alive | First Edition Book
McGarrity, Michael | Dead or Alive | First Edition Book


 
DEAD OR ALIVE by Michael McGarrity
FIRST EDITION HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, new/unread in flawless dust jacket. 2009 NY: Dutton ISBN 9780525950813
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Search for signed editions of this book


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

DEAD OR ALIVE by Michael McGarrity - FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Michael McGarrity.

Living in London while his wife serves as a military attaché at the American Embassy, recently retired Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney gets an early morning phone call that changes everything and sends him hurrying home to his New Mexico ranch. Riley Burke, his partner in a horsetraining enterprise, has been mowed down on Kerney’s doorstep by an escaped prisoner cutting a murderous swath through New Mexico.

As the killings mount, Kerney teams up with his half-Apache son, Lieutenant Clayton Istee of the Lincoln County Sheriff’s Department, to hunt for a psychotic murderer with a growing appetite for blood, who has no intention to be taken alive.

Fans of Cormac MaCarthy’s No Country for Old Men and Tony Hillerman’s Navajo County mysteries will find Michael McGarrity’s Dead or Alive a powerful story of the manhunt for a deranged killer in the American Southwest.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

First Edition Books
Genres & Formats > Mysteries
Genres & Formats > Mysteries > L - N
Author Pages > McGarrity, Michael
First Edition Books > Authors L - N