Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Black, Lisa | Red Flags | Signed First Edition Book
Black, Lisa | Red Flags | Signed First Edition Book


 
RED FLAGS by Lisa Black
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread Red Flags book in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by author. July 2022 NY: Kensington ISBN 9781496736901
VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $32.99 --> Learn more about Pre-Ordered signed books
You save $7.00!

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Red Flags
Signed 1st Edition


Availability: Pre-Order

Book Description
 

RED FLAGS by Lisa Black - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK (Locard Institute #1)

See more titles by Lisa Black.

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black weaves her own professional expertise in forensic science into the first in a tantalizingly taut new forensic thriller series featuring Dr. Ellie Carr and Dr. Rachael Davies, Washington DC forensic scientists untangling a political scandal involving kidnapped children… Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen’s Rizzoli and Isles thrillers and Patricia Cornwall’s Kay Scarpetta novels.

When D.C. crime scene analyst Dr. Ellie Carr is called to investigate the heartrending case of a missing baby, she’s shocked to discover that the child’s mother is her own cousin. Close during their impoverished childhoods, Ellie and Rebecca eventually drifted apart. Rebecca is now half of a Washington power couple, and she and her wealthy lobbyist husband, Hunter, have been living a charmed life in an opulent mansion—until their infant son is taken.

“Every contact leaves a trace.” That’s the basic principle of forensic science followed by pathologist Dr. Rachael Davies. A reluctant Ellie is teamed with Rachael, employed by Hunter to help with the investigation. Rachael is assistant dean at the prestigious Locard Forensic Institute, named in honor of the French criminologist who inspired the profession. But in this case, discovering where those traces lead quickly becomes a dangerous journey through a web of greed and deadly ambition.

At first antagonists, then allies, Ellie and Rachael race to find the baby alive and bring the kidnappers to justice. What seemed like a simple ransom grab reveals links to a lobbying effort to loosen regulations on a billion-dollar gaming empire. Unless they can piece together the evidence before the Senate hearing, Rebecca’s son—and others like him—will face an unthinkable fate…
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Collectibles
Coming Soon
Sales & Coupons
Mysteries > D - G
Coming Soon > July 2022 New Release Books
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors A - C