You are here: Home > H-Reviews > Carrie from Idaho

VJ Books presents Reader Reviews: Carrie!

Reviewer Carrie "I am an avid book collector. My husband says I have more books than the public library. Not true, but close.  I have them in piles all over my house.

I first met VJ Books on eBay looking for signed first editions of some of my favorite books and was so pleased with their service I've look to them ever since.

I remember when I was looking for a signed WWI Series from Anne Perry. I bought most of them from VJ Books but was missing one and they didn't have it listed. So I asked them if they ever found one to contact me. To my surprise and delight they had one. John and Virginia are the best and that is why I keep coming back for their signed first editions.

As a child I grew up with books as a constant companion. We moved a lot and I didn't have many friends, except for books.

I now work in the retail market and as anyone who's worked it knows, sometimes you can O.D. on too many people at any one given time, so a quiet moment with a good book is a great escape.

I've never really thought much on writing my opinion on a book, but I do like to hear what others have to say on stories and as we all know word of mouth is a powerful tool. So, hopefully mine will be helpful as well.

I was born in California and lived all over Wyoming and finally settled in southeast Idaho.  Aside from my family and pets, my most treasured possessions are my books and I never go anywhere without a book in my hands."

Check out some of Carrie's reviewed books below!

Ravens
First Editions

Ravens by George Dawes Green signed book

Evil at Heart
Signed First Edition

signed Chelsea Cain Evil at Heart

Black Hills
Signed First Edition

signed Nora Roberts Black Hills

Birthing House
Signed 1st Editions

Christopher Ransom The Birthing House

The Messenger
Signed First Edition

signed Jan Burke The Messenger

The Piano Teacher
Signed 1st Editions

signed Janice Lee The Piano Teacher

Sort By:
Page of 1
Piano Teacher, The | Lee, Janice Y. K. | Signed First Edition Book Lee, Janice Y. K. | Piano Teacher, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. January 2009 NY: Penguin  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Afraid | Konrath, J.A. (As Jack Kilborn) | Signed 1st Edition Mass Market Paperback Book Konrath, J.A. as Kilborn, Jack | Afraid | Signed 1st Edition Mass Market Paperback Book

Author Signed Paperback Book  April 2009 NY: Grand Central  PBO/Mass Market edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps, signed by the author

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> What is a Paperback Original?
Afraid | Konrath, J.A. (As Jack Kilborn) | Signed First Edition UK Book Konrath, J.A. as Kilborn, Jack | Afraid | Signed First Edition UK Copy

Author Signed UK Hardcover Book.  First U.K. edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $69.99
Ravens | Green, George Dawes | Signed First Edition Book Green, George Dawes | Ravens | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  July 2009 NY: Grand Central Publishing  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Birthing House, The | Ransom, Christopher | Signed First Edition Book Ransom, Christopher | Birthing House, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  August 2009 NY: St. Martin's First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Ravens | Green, George Dawes | Signed First Edition Book Green, George Dawes | Ravens | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  July 2009 NY: Grand Central Publishing  First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author, remainder marked.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Learn more about Remainder Marks
Killing Ghost | Ransom, Christopher | Signed First Edition Book Ransom, Christopher | Killing Ghost | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  April 2012 MA: Cemetery Dance  First US edition, first printing, mint, new/unread bound in full-cloth and Smyth sewn with full color dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Little Stranger, The | Waters, Sarah | Signed First Edition Book Waters, Sarah | Little Stranger, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  May 2009 NY: Riverhead  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Messenger, The | Burke, Jan | Signed First Edition Book Burke, Jan | Messenger, The | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  December 2008 NY: Simon & Schuster  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Evil at Heart | Cain, Chelsea | Signed First Edition Book Cain, Chelsea | Evil at Heart | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  September 2009 NY: St. Martin's Press  First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author, remainder marked.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $19.99 --> Learn more about Remainder Marks
Tribute | Roberts, Nora | Signed First Edition Book Roberts, Nora | Tribute | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  July 2008 NY: Putnam    First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
Evil at Heart | Cain, Chelsea | Signed First Edition Book Cain, Chelsea | Evil at Heart | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  September 2009 NY: St. Martin's Press  First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.  Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99