You are here: Home > Our Authors > Klingborg, Brian

VJ Books Presents Author Brian Klingborg!

Brian Klingborg earned a BA in East Asian Studies from UC Davis and an MA in Cultural Anthropology from Harvard, with a focus on China. During undergrad, Klingborg studied abroad in Taiwan, and he later returned there to live and work after completing his studies.

Klingborg published his first novel, Kill Devil Falls, in 2017, and then started writing the Inspector Lu Fei series, set in China. Before his fiction debut he authored a book on Szechuan cuisine, and co-authored two books on martial arts. He has also written for the Winx Club animated television series.

Klingborg now lives in New York City and works in educational publishing.

Brian Klingborg Book List
Author's website:
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

The Thief of Souls
Signed First Edition

The Thief of Souls by Brian Klingborg
Sort By:
Page of 1
Klingborg, Brian | Thief of Souls | Signed First Edition Book Klingborg, Brian | Thief of Souls | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. May 2021 NY: Minotaur Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99

Brian Klingborg Bibliography


  • Kill Devil Falls - 2017
  • The Thief of Souls (US title) / City of Ice (UK title) - May 2021


  • Szechuan Cooking - 1993
  • Northern Shaolin Kung-Fu - 1999 (with Lai Hung)
  • Combat Shaolin - 2003 (with Gary Tang and Albert Loui)

Go to top of page